About Former Executive Director
Home   |   Contact Us

Former Executive Director - Dr. (Smt)Shobha Tyagi
principal   Dr. Shobha Tyagi joined Maharaja Agrasen Vidyalaya, Ahmedabad in July, 1997 as Principal and after successful tenure spanning 20 years as the Principal, now has been providing her services as the Executive Director of the Vidyalaya. She hails from the science discipline and has a doctorate from the University of Meerut (1984). Her academic career has been sparkling: she stood first class first in her college - Maitreyi College - during her graduation from Delhi University; she also secured third position in her M.Sc. from Meerut University. She has so far published/co-authored seven research papers.

She started her professional career as a lecturer at the age of 22 in Multanimal Modi PG College, Modinagar, UP.
She taught Biology at Beersheba Senior Secondary school, Haldwani, Nainital and at Rajkumar College, Rajkot,Gujarat and even as the Principal of Maharaja Agrasen Vidyalaya, she continued her teaching stint.
Dr Tyagi was the founder principal of Anand Niketan School, Ahmedabad. She has worked as Observer, Superintendent, Chief Nodal Supervisor and member of Inspection Committee for Affiliation of Schools for several years.She is hardworking, co-operative, sincere and an excellent administrator.
Under her able & incessant guidance, the school has scaled many heights and has earned a special niche among the CBSE schools in the state of Gujarat. The results of the school Board Examinations have always been 100% year after year.
Dr Tyagi is the recipient of Dr Radhakrishnan Award instituted by Avantika, a group of contemporary artists and educationists, Delhi, for meritorious services in the field of education.
She has also been awarded a the Best Principal award from Science Olympiad Foundation in 2011 & 2012. Under her leadership school also received National Sanitation Award 2012 by CBSE. Under her premium leadership & guidance, MAV celebrated its Silver Jubilee Year in 2017-18 successfully.
NOTICE Photo Gallery
    VIDEO Gallery